Thursday, March 14, 2013

Lucky Leprechuan Giveaway Hop

Welcome to the
3rd Annual Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway Hop
March 15th to 22nd
I'm giving away 3 awesome prizes! Three of my amazingly talented critique partners have books coming out very soon. So to celebrate their success, I'm offering you a chance to win their books, plus an extra. Read below for details. All prizes are open internationally. 

The prizes are:
  • 1 book by Kristi Cook - HAVEN (book 1), MIRAGE (book 2) or a pre-order of ETERNAL (the final book in the series)
  • 1 pre-order of THE BEAUTIFUL AND THE CURSED by Page Morgan
  • 1 pre-order of WATERFELL by Amalie Howard OR a YA book of your choice. 
Read below to find out more about the books and be sure to tell me which books you're entering for on the Rafflecopter form. 

Also, check below for the full list of blogs participating. Thanks so much for stopping by!  
***Books by Kristi Cook*** 

About HAVEN: Violet McKenna thought she was crazy when she had a vivid vision of her dad’s murder—but when her premonition came true, her life fell apart. Then she found a new school: Winterhaven. There, Violet fits right in. All the students have special “gifts” like her own, and she quickly finds a close group of friends. But Violet’s attraction to an alluring boy becomes problematic when intense visions of his death start to haunt her. In her premonitions, the secret he is unwilling to share begins to reveal itself—and the unbelievable becomes reality. To Violet’s horror, she learns that their destinies are intertwined in a crictical—and deadly—way.

About: MIRAGE: Seventeen-year-old Violet McKenna is back for her senior year at Winterhaven, and thrilled to be with Aidan after a long summer apart. But when a violent and disturbing vision begins to haunt her, Violet suddenly feels unsure of everything: who to trust, if she is in danger, and—worst of all—whether she and Aidan are really meant to be together.

About ETERNAL: In the final book of the Winterhaven trilogy, Violet McKenna and her friends find themselves right in the middle of a vampire war. The stakes have been raised, the danger unavoidable now. As the Warriors’ senior year draws to a close, not everyone makes it out alive. Who will be left standing at the end of it all? Will Aidan be a part of Violet’s future, or is he just a specter of the past?


About THE BEAUTIFUL AND THE  CURSED: Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate's FALLEN novels will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. 

It was bizarre and inexplicable, but after it happened no one spoke of it and Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events for Paris with her mother and younger sister, Gabby.

In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother Grayson found for them isn't a house at all. It's an abbey. A creepy, old abbey with a roof lined in stone gargoyles that one could almost mistake for living, breathing creatures.

And Grayson is missing.

Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson's whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some secrets of his own.

There's one secret about the city that he can't keep hidden, though. There's a murderer on the loose. And every day Grayson is missing means that there's less of a chance he's alive.

Ingrid is sure her twin isn't dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he's in grave danger, and that it's up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.

Only the path to him is more than she could ever imagine. 

***WATERFELL by Amalie Howard***  

About WATERFELL: Sixteen-year-old Nerissa Marin is friendly, popular and smart. She gets good grades and is co-captain of the Dover Prep Girls’ Field Hockey team. But she isn’t like other girls. Sure she talks like them, dresses like them and even looks like them. But she’s nothing like any of the girls at Dover Prep, or in San Diego, or anywhere, period. That’s because Nerissa isn’t a girl at all.

Hiding in plain sight and living among humans, the Aquarathi species has been living in the depths of the Earth’s oceans for millennia, having escaped near extinction on their own planet. Earth has become a second home. When Nerissa’s 4-year human initiation cycle is interrupted by a heartbreaking message from her father, her entire world is turned upside down. Her father has been killed for his throne, and his murderer is on the hunt. For her. Nerissa is forced to stay in hiding in human form, with no one to trust but her Handlers and her tiny group of human friends. But enemies are everywhere, watching and waiting for her to make one false move, even within her own trusted circle.

Not only is her best friend Jenna impossible to hide things from, Nerissa also has to contend with the cute surfing champ transfer from Hawaii, Lo Seavon, who just won’t take no for an answer. He’s annoying and arrogant but awakens feelings in her that she can’t quite navigate, especially since she’s never fallen for a human boy before. While she knows that her entire future is on the line, Nerissa can’t help the demands of her heart—and the far too human part of her—where Lo is concerned. But being with Lo may just well get her killed.


As you can see, WATERFELL by Amalie Howard does not yet have a cover, and as it's slated for release later this year, there is no link to pre-order this one yet. As someone who has read this amazing book, I know it's going to be worth the wait, but if you'd rather not wait for this one to become available for pre-order, you may request any other YA book of your choice that is under $15 U.S. dollars. 

ALL prizes are open internationally as long as The Book Depository ships to your country! 
a Rafflecopter giveaway